To Ilana:  Just finished the book (takes me a while to get through anything unless I have a holiday to read it on but..)   god. i don’t know if I feel more able to cope with life or more lost after reading it.  the characters touched so many nerves with many familiar (sometime exact) thoughts and behaviours, which is .. nice in order to feel less solitary but can also be difficult stuff to focus on, mull over.  feel I ought to read it again but not yet.  It has made me feel good and bad about myself all at the same time!  though for all of the anxieties it may have drenched up / soothed away, I have enjoyed reading it an awful lot.  thanks for recommending!

Leave a Reply

